Author - waterford

MRS To Headline At Speedbowl Opener

The New London Waterford Speedbowl is kicking it into high gear ! MRS Modifieds will be running the “Welcome Back” 100 at the track this Saturday August 8th.  While the MRS is the headline division this weekend, all our regular Saturday night divisions will be revving their engines and no doubt putting on a great show. From Legend Cars to SK® Modifieds and everything in between, is just what the Doctor ordered.  Grandstands will be at 25% capacity per [...]

Opening Nights Are Just Days Away

The air is electric at the New London Waterford Speedbowl in anticipation for the long awaited reopening of the track. Thanks to the staff and construction crews who worked tirelessly over the past 5 weeks to transform our beloved race track into a beautiful facility ready to open for fans and drivers to enjoy racing at its best. Wednesday August 5th will be the first night of racing here at the Speedbowl featuring the weekly Wild and Wacky Wednesday [...]

Drum Roll Please: Speedbowl is Opening!

Ladies and Gentlemen start your engines!! We have gotten the green light to go racing with fans. We will be opening Wednesday August 5th and Saturday the 8th for our first shows. We will be posting a schedule very soon. Thank you all for supporting us. #BOWLSTRONG!!!

First official practice session of 2020

Practice Sessions scheduled for Speedbowl Competitors

The track has 3 practice sessions scheduled for this week.  Wednesday July 29th for Wednesday competitors.  Thursday July 30th for Saturday competitors.  Both sessions will be from 5pm -8 pm with the pit sign in window opening at 4 pm.  Wednesday and Thursday sessions are $50 per car with 5 members including the driver.   We have added a third practice session for Saturday August 1st from 12 pm-9 pm.   This practice is open to all Speedbowl divisions and [...]

New Eligibility Rule for Saturday Night Divisions

Great news for young drivers looking to move up to a Saturday Night division! New London Waterford Speedbowl management just announced that drivers 14 years old and up are eligible to compete in the Mini Stock and Sportsman divisions starting in the 2020 race season.   

Calling All Speedbowl Racecars and Race Trucks!

It’s time to hit the track!! Open Practice is set for Saturday July 25th from 11 am to 5 pm. All Speedbowl divisions are welcome.  The cost for the 6 hour practice session is $100 per car and 5 people including the driver.  Due to COVID regulations, we will be checking everyone’s temperature prior to entering the pit area.  We are currently working on setting up online payment for practice and raceday ticket sales right here on our website. [...]

Come spread some Holiday Cheer!

It’s that time of year again! The 6th Annual Racers 4 Racers Toy Drive will be held on December 3, 2019 at Langley’s Restaurant at New London Country Club! 6:30PM start time! Raffles, Hors D’Oeuvres, and a great charitable cause! Come join us on Tuesday December 3rd! Bring an unwrapped toy and enjoy! All toys collected will be donated to Kinship 4 Kids! All raffle proceeds will be donated to the New London Youth Affairs program!

Ternullo looking for SK Modified improvement

Press release from New London-‪Waterford Speedbowl‬ WARERFORD — Joey Ternullo of Middletown is a busy 20-year-old who attends two institutions of higher learning —not only is he a junior at Central Connecticut State University in New Britain, but he also attends another prestigious school — SK Modified University at New London Waterford Speedbowl. He claims he learned a lot about SK Modified during his rookie year last season. “The rookie season was filled with a lot of ups and downs,” Ternullo said, [...]