Since 1985, the SK Modifieds are the premier division at the Speedbowl.  These open wheel ground pounders fly around the 3/8’s mile oval and are a huge fan favorite.  Big name drivers such as Doug Coby, Ryan Preece, and the late Ted Christopher have scored victories in this division, as well as some local legends such as Bob Potter, Dennis Gada, and Jeff Pearl.  None of them come close to the 92 all time victories Keith Rocco has, however.

This is the division that confirms that we may sell you the whole seat, but you’ll only use the edge.



For an in depth look at our entire history please visit